Baked Tortellini Pasta

Image

 

So.. I decided to get a little creative (or not) because I was having a bit of a pasta craving and I haven’t actually done anything like this before, except baked rice (see Broccoli, Potato and Sausage Baked Rice).

I went to the Superstore and bought some pasta. I can’t remember what brand it was or anything, and I can’t seem to find my receipt either…

Anyway, what ended up happening is me going to Superstore, buying more than I needed, and walking out feeling guilty of what I had bought. And I also don’t remember what else I came back with.

Ingredients:

  • 700g (?) package of spinach and cheese tortellini
  • 1.5c leftover pasta sauce (white)
  • 3 dozen grape tomatoes
  • Chorizo, diced (as much as you like)
  • Whatever cheese you like for the topping

How-To:

Set oven to 375F.

Bring a pot of water to a boil and throw in the tortellini. Pretty much just follow the instructions on the package minus a minute or two because you’ll put in the pasta sauce and cook a few minutes (later). Try not to overcook them because they come out mushy around the edges. Yuck.

Drain the water and pour in the pasta sauce, chorizo and grape tomatoes. You can sprinkle in some cheese here if you’d like too.

Once that’s done, put the mixture into a oven-safe pyrex/glass/container dish. Layer evenly. Now put on as much cheese as you’d like.

Put it all into the oven uncovered for 25 minutes or until desired cheese crispiness.

Eat!

Serves 4.

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

