Healthy Chickpea Cookie Dough

Healthy Chickpea Cookie Dough

I made this almost two months back while I was studying for my certification exam. It worked great as a snack food, though it was a bit too sweet for my taste. However, I also added a lot of chocolate chips, but they weren’t sweet. It is quite rich so it would have to be spread over a few different snack times. I’ll definitely be making this again! Original recipe came from chocolatecoveredkatie.com.

Ingredients:

  • 1 1/2 cups of chickpeas, drained and rinsed
  • 1/8 tsp baking soda
  • 2 tsp vanilla extract
  • 1/4 cup smooth peanut butter
  • 1/4 cup skim milk
  • 1 cup of chocolate chips
  • 2-3 tablespoons of raw oats
  • 3 tablespoons brown sugar

(Since this was a while back, I’m pretty sure I forgot to add the salt and baking soda that was asked for in the original recipe, but since I’ll be making this again, I’ll update this list later)

Directions:

Blend together until smooth all ingredients except chocolate chips in a food processor. Then, using a spatula, fold in the chocolate chips.

Enjoy!

One Trackback to “Healthy Chickpea Cookie Dough”

Leave a Reply

