Pumpkin Pie

pumpkinpie

To be honest… I didn’t write my instructions down for this one. I can’t even remember where I got it from. I do remember, however, bringing home a giant pumpkin, and making puree. Throwing the halves in to the oven, and then scraping them clean, and then throwing them in the food processor.

Pretty sure the pumpkin pie involved evaporated milk. I have 4 cans of it now, because when I went out to get another pumpkin, THERE WERE NO PUMPKINS. ANYWHERE. But the my pie turned out amazing. When I find the recipe, I’ll post it here, but until then, this will be a place marker 😦

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

